L.E.T. Automotive NV is a member of the L.E.T. Group  that was founded by Mr. Jozef Vandewalle as L.E.T. NV in 1967. Today it is still a family owned SME under the leadership of Mr. Vandewalle.

L.E.T. Automotive is a leading worldwide supplier of headlamp aiming systems. We develop state-of-the-art light sensor technology for a variety of industrial clients and governmental inspection organisations all around the world.

Due to the fast-changing technology in the field of headlamps and the good relations with the manufacturers of headlamps, L.E.T. Automotive has built-up a strong and reliable reputation through the years. Renowned car manufacturers like BMW, Ford, Volkswagen, Daimler, Volvo, Renault, etc. are working together with L.E.T. Automotive.

Recent developments such as LED lights can be perfectly aimed with the help of image processing technology. Next to the developments of industrial concepts for car manufacturers, L.E.T. Automotive fabricates also headlamp aiming systems for the ‘after-sales’ market (e.g. workshops, government inspection stations, …).

Another fast growing part of the L.E.T. business is focusing on the huge rise of safety features that are introduced in new vehicles. Designing new concepts for the calibration of radar and camera’s has been a major challenge for the last 10 years.

High tech DAS “Driving Assistant Systems” calibration rigs have been the result of this very intense involvement with very successful projects with different major brands. These new developments demand a professional approach where the specific know-how of L.E.T. Automotive allows to realize a diversity of applications in the Automotive sector.

L.E.T. Automotive is a successor to L.E.T., which was founded 40 years ago as a custom engineering company for electro-optical applications. The L.E.T. Group employs about 70 people, among them many highly skilled people who work in R&D.

Some of our products are certified for various national inspection stations.

Our website uses cookies

Cookies are small text-files placed on your computer. They allow us to give you the best browsing experience possible. Some cookies are already set. You can remove or block cookies, but parts of our website will not work without them. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Ok, I accept cookies

L.E.T. Automotive NV est membre du groupe L.E.T. fondée par M. Jozef Vandewalle sous le nom de L.E.T. NV en 1967. Aujourd’hui, L.E.T. est une PME familiale solidement ancrée et gérée par M. Vandewalle.

L.E.T. Automotive est un fournisseur mondial faisant autorité dans le domaine des réglophares. Nous développons une technologie de capture de lumière techniquement avancée pour satisfaire aux exigences d'une vaste gamme de clients et de stations d’inspection à l’échelle mondiale.

Vu les progrès de la technologie toujours en évolution en matière de phares et grâce aux excellentes relations entretenues avec chaque fabricant de phares, L.E.T.  Automotive s'est forgée au fil des années une solide réputation de fiabilité. Des constructeurs d'automobiles de premier plan tels que BMW, Ford, Volkswagen, Daimler, Volvo, Renault,…, collaborent avec L.E.T. Automotive.

La technologie de traitement d'images permet de régler sans problème les développements les plus récents tels que les ampoules LED. Outre le développement de concepts industriels destinés aux constructeurs d’automobiles, L.E.T. Automotive fournit également des réglophares au marché d'après-vente (tels que les garages automobiles, les stations d’inspection,…).

Un autre secteur d'activité en pleine croissance pour L.E.T. est celui des systèmes de sécurité intégrés aux nouvelles voitures et qui connaissent une augmentation significative de leur nombre. Développer de nouveaux concepts pour l’étalonnage de radars et de caméras tel a été le défi majeur que L.E.T. s’est fixé ces 10 dernières années.

Les équipements d'étalonnage High-Tech DAS (« systèmes d'assistance à la conduite » sont le résultat de projets à succès et d’une collaboration étroite avec plusieurs grandes marques de voiture. Ces développements nécessitent une approche professionnelle et un savoir-faire spécifique qui permettent à L.E.T. Automotive de mettre au point une diversité d'applications dans la filière automobile.

L.E.T. Automotive est le successeur de L.E.T., qui a été fondée il y a 50 ans et qui a débuté en tant qu'entreprise d'ingénierie pour des applications électro-optiques développées sur mesure. Le groupe L.E.T. compte un effectif de quelque 70 personnes dont la majorité est hautement qualifiée travaillant dans le département R&D.

Certains de nos produits sont certifiés pour les stations d’inspection automobile dans plusieurs pays.

Notre site utilise des cookies

Les cookies sont de petits fichiers texte placés sur votre ordinateur. Ils nous permettent de vous offrir la meilleure expérience de navigation possible. Certains cookies sont déjà définis. Vous pouvez supprimer ou bloquer ces cookies, mais certaines parties de notre site ne fonctionneront plus sans eux. En utilisant notre site, vous acceptez notre utilisation de cookies
Ok, j'accepte les cookies